Is zinfandel red or white wine?

Zinfandel has both red and white wines.

---

Zinfandel is black skinned red grape variatal and usually made into a red wine, but can also be made as a white or rosé wine. If a wine is simply called Zinfandel, it is usually red while White Zinfandel is usually a rosé. Zinfandel is also often refered to as Primitivo in Italy and accross Europe.