Who is luke perlman?

Louis Jay Pearlman, (also know as Luke Pearlman), was an American record producer and creator of successful 1990s boy bands such as Backstreet Boys and NSYNC. He was also accused of running one of the largest and longest-running Ponzi schemes in history.