How do you tell the difference between a male and female robin?

Male robins will be brighter in general whereas female robins will be more dull. A female robin will have a throat that is entirely white while a male with have a dark streak down the center. Also the underside of the male's tale will appear white whereas the females underside will appear pale gray.