What does k. a. i. mean?

In Hawaiian culture, the name Kai means "sea." In Japanese culture, "shell." In Europe, Kai is perceived as having Frisian roots, a short form of the name Kaimbe, meaning “warrior.”

---

Its meaning in Hawaiian culture is "sea." "shell" is a cultural term in Japan. In Europe, Kai is perceived as having Frisian roots, a short form of the name Kaimbe, meaning “warrior.