How do you cook carrot?

Carrots can be steamed, boiled, or roasted. All three methods require that the carrot be peeled and sliced into bite-sized chunks or sticks. To steam, place in a covered dish, add a little water, and microwave. To boil, cover in water and heat on stove. To roast, lay in a pan, spritz with oil, bake.