What can i use instead of corn meal?

Depending on what you are making, substituting any type of flour in place of the corn meal in the same ratio, such as one cup for one cup, will work fine. Using wheat, tapioca, rice or any other type of flour in place of the meal will slightly alter the taste and the texture of the item.