Who is the princess from the princess and the frog?

Tiana is the Princess from the Disney Princess and the Frog Movie. The Princess and the Frog is based on the Grimm Fairytale The Frog Prince. In that story the Princess has no name. Disney modified the story to make it more appealing to the masses