How much is one ounce of eighteen karat gold?

Eighteen karat gold is less pure than 24 karat and sells for about 30% less. The price of gold fluctuates greatly. In February of 2023, one ounce of 18 karat gold was selling for $1,271 USD while pure 24 karat gold costs $1,815 USD.