How are seedless grapes made?

The process of producing fruits without the fertilization of any seeds, which renders them seedless, is known as parthenocarpy. Seedless grapes are grown from cuttings. The cuttings refer to amputated parts of a vine that is infected with the genetic defect that causes it to grow seedless grapes.