How many tablespoons is one packet of yeast?

1 envelope (or packet) of Active Dry Yeast, Instant Yeast, Rapid Rise Yeast, Fast Rising Yeast or Bread Machine Yeast weighs one quarter ounce and equals 2 and one quarter teaspoons. You would need an additional three quarters teaspoon of yeast to equal one tablespoon.

---

Each packet is 2.25 teaspoons. A tablespoon is 3 teaspoons.