Is non fiction real?

A work of nonfiction is something presented as being real and true. That doesn't necessarily mean that it actually is true; authors can be mistaken, be given misinformation, suffer from bias, or even lie outright.

---

Non Fiction means it is true or real and Fiction means made up or not true