What is mold light?

1) A BLACK LIGHT may help DETECT mold where you suspect it. Shine it over walls,grout,fixtures,fabrics &look for bright yellow or chartreuse glow. PerHunker.com. 2) Ultraviolet (UV) light can be effective in ERADICATING mold. UV-C the active part,is shown to kill 99.9% in 1-2 hrs. Per UVHero.com