What's the national flower of california?

The state flower of California is the Golden Poppy (Eschscholtzia californica), also sometimes known as the Flame Flower, la amapola, and Copa de Oro (cup of gold). Belonging to the Papaveraceae family, it grows wild throughout California, and became the state flower in 1903.