How do you draw a trapezoid?

A trapezoid or trapezium is a flat shape with 4 straight sides that has a pair of opposite sides parallel. It can be any shape at all, so long as two of the sides are parallel to each other. You might start with a rectangle because that's an easy shape to draw.