What is a monte crisco?

The Monte Cristo sandwich is made with sliced bread, slices of French ham, and grated Gruyère cheese. It’s then dipped in egg dip and deep-fried or pan-fried till golden brown. Before serving, the Monte Cristo sandwich is dusted with powdered sugar.