What do you do if your cookie dough is crumbly?

Add approximately half a teaspoon of liquid to your batch of cookie dough. Use a liquid that is already in your recipe, such as milk, water or egg whites. If you are feeling adventurous and precise you can combine two or more of the liquids in your recipe to avoid adding too much of one flavor.