What is the movie the lion king?

The Lion King is a 1994 American animated musical released by Walt Disney. It was the highest grossing film of 1994 and is the highest grossing animated film of all time. The Lion King won three Golden Globes and two Academy Awards. A 3D remake of The Lion King was released in 2019.