Is cider vinegar the same as white vinegar?

White vinegar has 5% to 10% acetic acid, making it the strongest vinegar of them all. It's clear in color and has a clean, highly sour taste. Apple cider vinegar contains 4% to 6% acetic acid. It's light-brown in color and has a sweet, sour taste of fermented apples.