How many grains of sand are in the desert?

Which desert? There are 23 deserts on Earth. But to give you an answer I can tell you that mathematicians crunched the numbers regarding grains of sand on the planet (that includes deserts and beaches) and their final estimate was roughly 7 quintillion, 5 hundred quadrillion grains of sand.