What's the vargas nerve?

The vagus nerve is responsible for the regulation of internal organ functions, such as digestion, heart rate, respiratory rate, vasomotor activity & certain reflex actions such as coughing, sneezing, swallowing, & vomiting. It carries signals from digestive system & organs to the brain &vice versa.