What makes hydrogen peroxide fizz?

When hydrogen peroxide encounters blood and damaged skin cells, which contain an enzyme called catalase, hydrogen peroxide turns into water and oxygen. The fizzing you see in the form of bubbles is the oxygen gas escaping.