What's the heart beat of a hummingbird?

The average heart rate of a hummingbird in flight is 1200 beats per minute compared to an average rate of 250 beats per minute while at rest.

---

A normally active hummingbird will have a heart rate of 1260 beats per minute. When in a state of torpor, which is a state very similar to hibernation, the hart rate of a torpid hummingbird will be between 50 to 180 beats per minute.