What chemicals are in a catalytic converter?

Catalytic converters contain rhodium, palladium, and platinum in a honeycomb mesh. Volatile hydrocarbons and carbon monoxide in the engine exhaust pass over them and are oxidized, reducing unhealthy nitrous oxide byproducts