When was the first c-section?

According to the N.I.H., the first written record of a mother and baby surviving a C-section comes from Switzerland in 1500 when a sow gelder, Jacob Nufer, performed the operation on his wife when after several days in labor and help from thirteen midwives, she was unable to deliver her baby.