How long should i hard boil six eggs?

Depending on your preference of softness, egg should be boiled from room temperature to boiling & it should be held for 10 to 12 minutes. Cool the egg in cold water, this will stop the cooking time. The longer an egg is boiled the harder the egg white becomes & the darker the color of the yoke.