Who is firestar from warrior cats?

Firestar is a bright flame-colored tom with emerald-green eyes. Firestar was a leader of ThunderClan in the forest territories. He was born as a kittypet, and joined ThunderClan to receive the name of Firepaw. Firepaw was mentored by Lionheart and Tigerclaw before being assigned to Bluestar.