What does one g. mean?

One g may refer to a mass of 1 gram. One g is also used to indicate the average acceleration due to gravity at the earth's surface, which is approximately 9.8 meters per second squared, or about 32 feet per second squared. One g could also mean one grand, or one thousand dollars.