How do you clean a scratched disk?

Clean the disc with a mild soap and warm water. Dry the disc with a lint-free cloth. Squeeze toothpaste on the disc. Rub the toothpaste on the disc in a straight motion (not in a circular motion) from the center to the outer edges. Wash off the toothpaste and dry the disc.