Has jerry springer ever won an emmy?

Jerry Springer has seven Emmy awards for his commentaries as a news anchor.

---

In the early 1980s Springer began work as a reporter at a local television station. He later became anchor and was the recipient of seven Emmy Awards for commentaries during his tenure