Who created the first artificial intelligence?

The first artificial intelligence was written in 1951 by Christopher Strachey. From 1957 to 1974 AI flourished. Computers could store more information and became faster cheaper, & more accessible. Machine learning algorithms improved and people got better at knowing which to apply to their problem.