What is jager schnitzel?

Jägerschnitzel, or hunter's schnitzel in English, is a schnitzel with mushroom sauce. A schnitzel is a thin slice of meat fried in fat. The meat is usually thinned by pounding with a meat tenderizer. Most commonly, the meats are breaded before frying.