What's texas in the civil war?

Texas was part the Southern Confederacy that unsuccessfully attempted to secede from the union. Cut off from the eastern Confederacy by Union control of the Mississippi, its trade routes blocked by a Union warships, Texas had little impact on the outcome of the civil war.