How do you black beans grow?

Plant the seeds a half to one inch deep and three inches apart, spacing rows 15 to 18 inches apart. Once your black bean bed is planted, water deeply. Continue to water as needed, aiming to keep the soil lightly moist until the seeds have germinated.