How are pockets made?

How do you make a pocket step by step? Cut Out Two Pocket Pieces. Fold your pocket fabric in half and cut to make two pocket pieces, using your template as a guide. Mark Your Pocket Placement. Pin Your Pockets. Start Stitching. Turn Out Your Pockets. Pin and Sew the Side Seams. Press and Flip.