What are some good foods for heartburn?

Bananas. This low-acid fruit can help those with acid reflux by coating an irritated esophageal lining and thereby helping to combat discomfort. ... Melons. Like bananas, melons also are a highly alkaline fruit. ... Oatmeal. ... Yogurt. ... Green Vegetables