What is the velocity of a forty five caliber bullet?

The standard issue military 45 ACP round travels at 830 feet per second when fired from a government issue M1911A1 pistol and about 950 feet per second from the M1A1 Thompson sub-machine gun. Many manufacturers make different 45 rounds that have velocities of 750 to over 1300 feet per second.