What is f. f. m. in body composition?

Body mass is divided into 2 components: fat mass, and everything else. Fat-free mass (FFM) is that "everything else", from organs, to water, to connective tissue. "Body composition" describes the percentages of fat, bone and muscle in human bodies. Body fat percentage is the ratio of fat to FFM.