Is jump rope a sport?

Jumping rope, or skipping rope, is a competitive sport. While it’s not recognized as a sport by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), it is recognized by the Amateur Athletic Union (AAU). Athletes compete in various events including Singles, Pairs, Double Dutch, and Team Jump Rope Competitions.