What's a derby sauce?

The Derby line of sauces were manufactured by Glaser-Crandell Company, Chicago, Illinois. Among their offerings were steak, barbecue, and hot sauces which were used as marinades and toppings. The company is no longer in business. Copycat recipes usually include Worcestershire Sauce.