What are the instruments in the string family?

Worldwide, there are more than 300 different instruments which are part of the string family. Some notable ones are: violin, viola, cello, double bass, harp, guitar, electric bass, banjo, mandolin, ukulele, sitar, veena, oud, kora, erhu, & the piano, which is both a string, & a percussion instrument