How many half teaspoons is a tablespoon?

There are 6 half teaspoons in a tablespoon

---

If you do not have a tablespoon and a recipe, calls for 1 tablespoon of an ingredient, you can use 1 teaspoon three times to get that same amount. 1 tablespoon would be 3 teaspoons. 2 tablespoons would be 6 teaspoons.