What are some examples of chemical weathering?

Chemical weathering, is any breakdown of a solid substance such as rock or brick or iron, through the breaking of its bonds by chemicals. Examples include acid etching of limestone to form caves, rusting of iron from reaction with oxygen, and dissolving of salts by water.