Are cucumbers and zucchinis related?

Cucumber and zucchini are members of the same family (the gourd family, Cucurbitaceae),but different genera (Cucumis and Cucurbita, respectively).Though typically used as vegetables, both are botanical fruits. By touch, cucumbers are more cold, waxy, and bumpy, while zucchini are more rough and dry.