How do i make spaghetti sauce from fresh tomatoes?

Put tomato pulp in a low wide saucepan over high heat. Add salt, olive oil, tomato paste, garlic, basil and bay leaf. Bring to a boil, then lower heat to a brisk simmer. Reduce the sauce by almost half, stirring occasionally, to produce about 2.5 cups medium-thick sauce, 10 to 15 minutes.