Did mary tyler moore have multiple sclerosis?

While Mary Tyler Moore suffered from serious health issues that led to her death at the age of 80 in 2017, multiple sclerosis wasn't one of them. She had type 1 diabetes that caused near total blindness. She also had heart and kidney problems and had a benign brain tumor removed later in life.