What is in a mint julep drink?

Mint Juleps are the Official drink of the Kentucky Derby. A classic recipe includes the following ingredients: 3 fresh mint leaves, 1 tablespoon Mint Simple Syrup, Crushed ice, 1 ounce of bourbon, 1 (4-inch) cocktail straw or coffee stirrer, 1 fresh mint sprig, and Powdered sugar.