Who created flaming hot cheetos?

For two decades, Flamin' Hot Cheetos has been one of the most popular snacks in America. In recent years its legend has grown, as word spread that they were invented by Richard Montañez, a Mexican-American janitor at Frito-Lay, who went on to become a company executive.