How deep is the purple sea?

There is no purple sea. There are purple sea urchins that live on the seafloor.

---

If you mean the Purple sea urchin, it occurs along the coast of the Eastern Pacific from British Columbia to Baja California. Found on rocky shores from the low-tide line to depths of 525 feet (160 m).