Is hummus considered a protein?

Hummus is considered a good source of protein because it is made with garbanzo beans which are high in protein

---

Hummus is made from chickpeas which is a type of legume. Legumes are a good source of plant based protein with 1 ounce serving having 3 grams of protein.