What author wrote a novel in crayon?

James Joyce (2 February 1882 – 13 January 1941) wrote Finnegans Wake “lying on his stomach in bed, with a large blue pencil, clad in a white coat, and composed most of Finnegans Wake with crayons

---

James Joyce wrote his novel Finnegans Wake completely in crayon. The large, broad strokes helped him see what he was writing with his failing eyesight.